Skip to main content
Crisis Centre

Program contacts

Business and Information Technology

Education

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

Engineering and Applied Science

Health Sciences

Science

Social Science and Humanities



Business and Information Technology

Accounting (graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Shahram Heydari, PhD
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room 3012, Business and Information Technology Building (UB)
905.721.8668 ext. 3440

Information Technology Security (MITS)

Graduate Program Director
Shahram Heydari, PhD
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room 3012, Business and Information Technology Building (UB)
905.721.8668 ext. 3440


Education

Education (MA, MEd, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Allyson Eamer, PhD
allyson.eamer@uoit.ca
Room 522, Education Building (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 3821


Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

Nuclear Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD); Nuclear Design Engineering (graduate diploma); Nuclear Technology (graduate diploma); UNENE programs (MEng, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Eleodor Nichita, PhD
eleodor.nichita@uoit.ca
Room 4085, Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC)
905.721.8668 ext. 5527


Engineering and Applied Science

Automotive Engineering (MASc, MEng)

Graduate Program Director
Martin Agelin-Chaab, PhD
martin.agelin-chaab@uoit.ca
Room 3021, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
905.721.8668 ext. 5745

Electrical and Computer Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Walid Morsi Ibrahim, PhD
walidmorsi.ibrahim@uoit.ca
Room 3065, Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC)
905.721.8668 ext. 5483

Engineering Management (MEngM, graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Hossam Kishawy, PhD
hossam.kishawy@uoit.ca 
Room 3026, OPG Engineering Building (ENG)
905.721.8668 ext. 5739

Mechanical Engineering (MASc, MEng, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Martin Agelin-Chaab, PhD
martin.agelin-chaab@uoit.ca
Room 3021, Automotive Centre of Excellence (ACE)
905.721.8668 ext. 5745


Health Sciences

Health Sciences (MHSc)

Graduate Program Director
Bernadette Murphy, PhD
bernadette.murphy@uoit.ca
Room UAB348, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2778

Work Disability Prevention (graduate diploma)

Graduate Program Director
Bernadette Murphy, PhD
bernadette.murphy@uoit.ca
Room UAB348, Science Building
905.721.8668 ext. 2778


Science

Applied Bioscience (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Janice Strap, PhD
janice.strap@uoit.ca
Room 4055, Science Building (UA)
905.721.8668 ext. 2935

Computer Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Shahram Heydari, PhD
shahram.heydari@uoit.ca
Room 3012, Business and Information Technology Building (UB)
905.721.8668 ext. 3440

Materials Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Franco Gaspari, PhD
franco.gaspari@uoit.ca
Room 4022, Science Building (UA)
905.721.8668 ext. 2980

Modelling and Computational Science (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Lennaert van Veen, PhD
lennaert.vanveen@uoit.ca
Room 4042, Science Building (UA)
905.721.8668 ext. 3642


Social Science and Humanities

Criminology (MA) and Criminology and Social Justice (PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Christopher O'Connor, PhD
christopher.o'connor@uoit.ca 
Room 316, 55 Bond Street East (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 5882

Forensic Psychology (MSc, PhD)

Graduate Program Director
Leigh Harkins, PhD
leigh.harkins@uoit.ca
Room 620, 2 Simcoe Street South (downtown location)
905.721.8668 ext. 5991